The 4th Edition of India Legal Awards- 2018 Laurels the Brightest of Indian Legal Minds

The 4th Edition of India Legal Awards- 2018 Laurels the Brightest of Indian Legal Minds

The grounds of Le Meridien, Delhi were lit with the intellectual buzz and bore witness to a starry night of the 4th Edition of India Legal Award, 2018, organized by Biz Integration.

Succeeding 3 hugely successful editions, this award event bought together the highly accomplished legal minds of India and recognized their efforts for their significant contribution to the Indian Judicial industry.

Attended by some of the top attorneys, in-house counsel, legal heads, entrepreneurs, government & public organizations, private lawyers and many more, India Legal Awards was able to achieve its core objective to share ideas on the country’s legal framework and provide strategies on efficiently managing legal acumen as a business process undertaken by the assembly of the country's leading legal community.

The award ceremony witnessed the presence of some of the most influential legal personalities like Soli Sorabjee - Honorary Member of the Order of Australia and former Attorney General of India, LalitBhasin, President Society of Indian Law Firms & President-Society of Indian Law Firms & The Bar Association of India, MahaveerSinghvi-Joint Secretary , Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India, Pulin Kumar-Senior Legal Director Group Legal & Compliance Adidas India, B. Gopalakrishnan-Legal Advisor and Head- Legal Operations Group Asset Reconstruction Company (India) Ltd, and Dr. Sanjeev Gemawat. Subhadip Sarkar-Assistant Vice President-Cognizant Technology Solutions and Tushar Mehta-Solicitor General of India though unable to grace the event, were a part of the illustrious jury that lent its precious time and wisdom to arrive at a justified result. Their high industrial expertise & experience and painstaking due consideration played an imperative role in justifying the winners and their contribution towards the Indian legal scenario.

Fortune Legal Advocates and Legal Consultants bagged the Law Firm Innovative Awards while Phoenix Legal took home the coveted Litigation Dispute Resolution Team of the Year. The winners were carefully selected based on their practices, achievements and distinct parameters that put them a notch above their contemporaries.

Following is the list highlighting the winners and their respective award categories who made an impressionable impact in their field of expertise.

Best Data Privacy Law Firm: Tech Legis

Best Young Achiever - Law Firm: Sonal Kumar Singh-AKS PARTNERS

Best Young Achiever - Inhouse: Parulsabharwal- Head Legal-Times Internet Limited

Best Young Achiever - Inhouse: Pranav Mehra-Designation: Senior Legal Counsel


General Counsel of the Year: Ramaprasad S, President-Legal & Corporate Affairs, Group Landmark

Life Time Achievement Award: RavinderNarain, Practitioner & Advocate, Supreme Court & High Court of India

Best Use of Technology in Legal Department: Max Life Insurance Company Limited

Best - Online Legal Research Tool: Live Law Media Pvt Ltd

International Law Firm Of the Year: Morgan, Lewis &Bockius LLP

Best Legal Advisory Services: Hammurabi & Solomon

Best Intellectual Property Firm: Kochhar& Co.

Best Cyber Lawyer: PuneetBhasin- Cyberjure Legal Consulting

Criminal Litigation Law Firm of the Year: Lex Jurists

M&A Team of the Year: DSK Legal

Special Jury’s Choice Award: Accenture

India Legal Awards was organized by Biz Integration and supported by Society of Indian Law Firms and IAPP.

Related Stories

No stories found.