Ajay Sharma Elected as New JCDA President

Ajay Sharma Elected as New JCDA President

Jalandhar Computers Dealers Association (JCDA) recently held an election to form the new executive committee for the year 2023-25. The tenure of the previous committee was over thus the new election was held. The whole election process was conducted under the supervision of Mr. Rajeev Khanna and Mr. Shyamal Gupta.

Ajay Sharma has been appointed as the President of Jalandhar Computer Dealers Association. Similarly, the responsibility of the Vice President has been given to Anil Gupta who has been associated with the association. Both, president and vice president were elected unopposed with mutual discussion amongst JCDA members. Along with this, Tarun Bhaskar was declared as General Secretary, Akash Chauhan as Joint Secretary, Hitesh Dhawan as Treasurer and Sahil Kapila as PRO.

The New Executive Committee

  • Ajay Sharma - President

  • Anil Gupta - Vice President

  • Tarun Bhaskar - General Secretary

  • Akash Chauhan - Joint Secretary

  • Hitesh Dhawan - Treasurer

  • Sahil Kapila - PRO

The new executive committee is elected for 2 years. During the tenure, the new members will be responsible for organizing the general body meet, special meets with different companies, sports events, family meets, outstation meets and etc. In addition to that, the committee will also have to sort out the disputes between supplier companies. The association will take the stand against government to fight for the rights of dealers. It will help JCDA to help its members grow and boost the effectiveness of the association.

While speaking with DT, Rajeev Khanna, Media Adviser, PACT said, “We are very happy as the election for JCDA has been completed successfully. The new executive committee will take the growth of the association ahead with their vast industry experience. We are hopeful that the new members will take all necessary steps to fight for the rights of IT dealers.”

As soon as the new team took charge, they asked previous members for suggestions for more good works in the interest of the association. The previous members including Daljit Singh, Rajeev Khanna, Parminder Saini, Inder Mohan Bhaskar, Amarjeet Singh Kumar, Rupesh Sharma and Puneet Dheer gave many good suggestions that can bring good results in the future.

There are many examples of unity in strength. 24 years ago, Jalandhar Computer Dealers Association was formed. In 1999, when there was a need, PACT association was formed, which also started from Jalandhar itself. Then on a larger scale to fight for rights, FITTA was also formed which is one of the biggest and strongest association in the country. There was a major role of Punjab Association in it. Today, these associations take right steps to fight against the effect of online sales from the government or the arbitrary way of some companies and we also get success.

Related Stories

No stories found.